Posted by: Kennedy | March 13, 2012

Photo Challenge, Day 8: Live Food Bar

Day 8: Live Food Bar

Anyone else sensing a trend with the photos in this challenge? If I’ve learned one thing over the past week, it’s that food can be considered a highlight of almost every day of my life! Actually, scratch that, I already knew that. But I digress… this evening I met the lovely Cathy Little for dinner at one of my favourite local spots, Live Food Bar. Not only is the menu full of fresh, raw, local, healthy food, it’s also got tons of gluten-free options, ideal for my friend with the gluten allergy. Cathy and I rarely go a week without seeing each other, but somehow we had let over a month go by without a visit. I guess it’s been pretty hectic around here. We had a lovely meal – albeit with not-so-lovely service – and afterwards popped into a pub down the street for a couple of drinks. A dinner was certainly not going to suffice for the volume of conversation we had to catch up on. 

p.s. Apologies for the poor photo quality. My iPhone camera doesn’t thrive in restaurant lighting..

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

