Posted by: Kennedy | October 17, 2010

Where I’ve been…

Happy Sunday friends!

It’s been 10 days since I last blogged… and while I’ve missed it, there have just been too many fun events over the last few weeks occupying my time.

There was Thanksgiving:

More birthdays:

Dog-walking:

Dining at vegetarian restaurants:

Tofu drumstick. It was... different.

Spicy Moroccan Pad Thai.. this was tasty.

Apple fritters with vegan ice cream. Amazing.

Oktoberfesting:

Okay, so this photo wasn’t actually taken at Oktoberfest. It was taken at Hofbrauhaus in Munich last spring. But you get the idea. The Kitchener-Waterloo version of this festive German event doesn’t have litre beers or giant pretzels, but it does have lots and lots of pitchers and some pretty tasty schnitzel on a bun.

So as you can see, I’ve been a pretty busy girl lately. I haven’t done much cooking or running in the last week. But this morning as I was walking to get yet another pumpkin spice latte (yes I have a problem), I came across the route of the Goodlife Toronto Marathon and saw all those runners making their way to the finish. It made me realize how much I miss training for a race and being focused on a goal.

So. I’m going out for a long run in the sun this afternoon. Then I’m signing up for a December 10k. And then I’m going to work on my next blog post (it’s a good one… and I’m due…)

 

Responses

  1. hi Kennedy. Great photos, i especially like the one of anabelle. Of all the photos i have of her, i have never taken one with her in that position!
    Sounds like you have been having lots of fun lately.


Leave a Reply

Categories

